COVID-19 Update: Michael Olding, MD, values the health and safety of our patients. Read More about how we are addressing the current situation.

Patient Testimonials

The DC Cosmetic Surger Center
5 5 Star Rating based on 10 reviews
2300 M St NW, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20037
(202) 741-3241

“I don’t look old and tired so I don’t feel old and tired”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 2, 2019

A week after my facelift I was working in the yard when two women walked by. They asked “What happened to the lady who lived here?” I told them it was me – I’ve lived here for 35 years. One woman said, “Oh, it must have been your mother.” I have felt more energetic too. I don’t look old and tired so I don’t feel old and tired. Thank you Dr. Olding for changing my life at the age of 69!

by

“No scarring soon after surgery; a very natural look; and 15 to 20 years younger looking!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 28, 2019

I’ve had several facial rejuvenation procedures by Dr. Olding over the last 7 years and they have all been excellent. In every instance, Dr. Olding listened carefully to what I wanted done and he provided good feedback on what he would recommend. He’s very easy to speak with, very friendly and kind, as is all his staff. Previously, I had a procedure done in Los Angeles, so I have a good basis for comparison. Dr. Olding is, by far, better. No scarring soon after surgery; a very natural look; and 15 to 20 years younger looking! Highly recommended in every way possible.

by

“The best of the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2019

The best of the best, no need for a second opinion.

by

“My experience with Dr. Olding and his staff was absolutely wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 16, 2019

My experience with Dr. Olding and his staff was absolutely wonderful. After several consultations with other plastic surgeons I settled on Dr. Olding because I believed he was the most qualified and showed the best judgment while explaining my procedure to me. He was also recommended to me by my trusted dermatologist so that factored into my decision as well.

by

“Results are simply terrific”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2019

I went to Dr. Olding for upper eyelid reduction (blepharoplasty) after comparing ratings among multiple ratings venues (Angies, Washingtonian, Checkbook, etc.). The surgery was done at GW Hospital and was superb in every way – I felt very well-cared for. Recovery was easy. Results are simply terrific. Dr. Olding was especially helpful relieving my anxiety: he is straightforward, clear, takes the time necessary to explain, and has earned my complete trust.

by

“I am 57, feel like I am 37”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 7, 2019

Dr. Michael Olding is honest and upfront. He will tell you that he is going to make you look natural and not overdone. If you are looking for that kind of look, sure there are plenty of surgeons out there. His pedigree is beyond incredible and his accomplishments (over 20 years) are so numerous that it is impossible to list them all here. Rest assured that there is no one I would trust more. I am 57, feel like I am 37 and wanted to look that way again. My lower face lift and neck lift have totally changed my attitude.

by

“The best cosmetic surgeon in town”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2019

Dr. Michael Olding is not only the best cosmetic surgeon but also a great individual who genuinely cares about his patients. In addition to his excellent services provided to me, my daughter had a facial laceration and he saw her immediately and fixed her laceration like magic, now all gone, no marks. I as a physician give him not 5 stars but 6 stars, since he is superb across the board. Anyone who needs plastic/cosmetic surgery should see Dr. Olding. He is the best cosmetic surgeon in town.

by

“Dr. Olding is an artist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 11, 2019

Dr. Olding is an artist. His skills are #1. Can’t wait to see him again. My GYN said I had the best augmentation she had ever seen.

by

“I felt like I was a VIP patient”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2019

I researched for over 7 years for a great doctor for a breast augmentation and was looking in the wrong places. Last summer I saw on USA Today, Dr. Olding. When I walked into his office I got that good vibe and friendly feeling from his staff and from the appearance of his office. IT wasn’t overly fluffy with the decor. Dr. Olding was to the point, honest, and listened to what I had to say. Day of surgery, I felt like I was a VIP patient. I was given the best attention which made me comfortable for the first having surgery. I am now 2 weeks post-op and just left his office. Everything looked the way I wanted them to and he explained to me about massages and what I can do as far as activity, etc. I am super happy about the results and have friends who I refer to him. They too came out looking amazing!

by

“His hands and surgical skills are legendary”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2019

I have known Dr. Olding for over 20 years. He has worked on many close to me and myself. He is the most honest, ethical plastic surgeon I know. He doesn’t sugar-coat or tell Ugly Betty she will look like a movie star after he is done and sucks 100 lbs out of her. I refer to him frequently and would highly suggest anyone considering cosmetic surgery should at least get an opinion from him because HE WILL BE HONEST. His hands and surgical skills are legendary.

by